Close Menu

Administrative Office

Main Campus

10 West 32nd Street
Engineering 1 Building, Room 243
Chicago, IL 60616-3793

Phone: 312.567.3175
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: mmae@iit.edu


Keith J. Bowman
Chair, Department of Mechanical, Materials, & Aerospace Engineering
Duchossois Leadership Professor of Materials Engineering
Office: E1-243A
Phone: 312.567.3175
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: keith.bowman@iit.edu

Sudhakar E. Nair
Associate Chair
Graduate Studies Committee Chair
Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Aerospace Engineering,
Professor of Applied Mathematics
Office: E1-246B
Phone: 312.567.3180
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: nair@iit.edu

John C. Cesarone
Undergraduate Studies Committee Chair
Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
Office: E1-261B
Phone: 312.567.5813
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: cesarone@iit.edu

Seebany Datta-Barua
At Large Faculty Representative
Assistant Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Office: E1-252B
Phone: 312.567.3566
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: sdattaba@iit.edu

Russell Janota
Director of MMAE Laboratories
Office: E1-002
Phone: 312.567.3551
Fax: 312.567.8875
E-Mail: janota@iit.edu

Jessica Nicholson
Academic Program Coordinator
Office: E1-243B
Phone: 312.567.3177
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: nicholsonj@iit.edu

Elena Magnus
Administrative Associate
Office: E1-209
Phone: 312.567.3188
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: magnus@iit.edu

Robert Vladova
Administrative Associate
Office: E1-243
Phone: 312.567.3176
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: rvladova@iit.edu