Close Menu

Administrative Office

Main Campus

10 West 32nd Street
John T. Rettaliata Engineering Center, Room 243
Chicago, IL 60616-3793

Phone: 312.567.3175
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: mmae@iit.edu


Sumanta Acharya 
Chair, Department of Mechanical, Materials, & Aerospace Engineering
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: RE-243A
E-Mail: sacharya1@iit.edu

Sammy Tin
Graduate Studies Committee Chair
Professor of Materials Engineering
Office: RE-202
Phone: 312.567.3780
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: tin@iit.edu

Candace E. Wark
Undergraduate Studies Committee Chair
Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Office: RE-225B
Phone: 312.567.3209
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: wark@iit.edu

Russell Janota
Director of MMAE Laboratories
Office: RE-002
Phone: 312.567.3551
Fax: 312.567.8875
E-Mail: janota@iit.edu

Jessica Nicholson
Academic Program Coordinator
Office: RE-243B
Phone: 312.567.3177
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: nicholsonj@iit.edu

Elena Magnus
Administrative Associate
Office: RE-243
Phone: 312.567.3731
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: magnus@iit.edu

Robert Vladova
Administrative Associate
Office: RE-247
Phone: 312.567.3176
Fax: 312.567.7230
E-Mail: rvladova@iit.edu