Close Menu

Professor Hamid Arastoopour Elected as 2016 National Academy of Inventors Fellow

Hamid Arastoopour, Henry R. Linden Professor of Engineering and Director of the Wanger Institute for Sustainability and Energy Research (WISER), was named a 2016 National Academy of Inventors (NAI) Fellow. He will be one of the 175 Fellows inducted during the Sixth Annual Conference of the National Academy of Inventors at the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum in Boston, Massachusetts.

NAI Fellows are named inventors on U.S. patents and were nominated by their peers for their outstanding contributions. Election to NAI Fellow status is a high professional distinction accorded to academic inventors who have demonstrated a highly prolific spirit of innovation in creating or facilitating outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on quality of life, economic development, and welfare of society.

Dr. Arastoopour joins Illinois Institute of Technology President, Alan Cramb, who was elected an NAI Fellow in 2015.