Close Menu

Illinois Tech Athletics

More Scarlet Hawks Bring Home Additional NACC Honors

The Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference has honored an Illinois Tech student-athlete approaching the end of her undergraduate education and one who is just beginning hers. Weronika Halicka (CHE 4th Year) was named Player of the Year in women’s tennis and Jamie Griggs (CE 1st Year) was named Freshman of the Year in women’s soccer.  


The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced its 2018 Academic Honor Roll and Honor Squad award winners, naming Illinois Tech’s women’s lacrosse team as an Honor Squad recipient. The IWLCA also recognized three student-athletes—Christian Jones (MBB 4th Year), Isabella Rubin (ME 3rd Year), and Jennifer Young (CE 3rd Year)—with Honor Roll distinction.


Subscribe to RSS - Illinois Tech Athletics